I Love My Job!!

As I’ve said before, I’m never certain about what to write in a blog… 

The only thing that is really going through my mind is how much I love this store and the job that i’m doing. 

I love walking in every morning and looking at all the cool stuff as I walk to the back where I do most of my work. I love the colors in the store. I love the variety of people that come through each day. I get excited on the days when I walk in and there are tons of customers and all the volunteers are busy setting things up and helping people out. 

I love how the radio plays Journey and The Proclaimers. 

But what I love the most is the feeling I get knowing that I’m doing something for this shop. 

Everyone who volunteers there is so nice… and I’ll be a monkey’s uncle if I don’t get my hands on a pair of those Sseko sandals by the end of this internship… 

If anyone is reading this who lives in the area, YOU NEED TO CHECK THIS PLACE OUT AND GET SOME OF THEIR COOL PRODUCTS.

And in case you haven’t heard, TOMORROW NIGHT AT 7 PM THERE WILL BE A FILM HOSTED BY MUSTARD SEED FAIR TRADE. Here’s the link (I hope it works):

https://www.facebook.com/events/374274392627476/

Now I need to get back to my work so that I can have a little less to do this weekend. Leaving for a wedding in Chicago tomorrow! 

 

Until Next Time!

-Quinn

Leave a Reply

